BenQ X3100i
| Brand | BenQ · X |
| Type | Gaming |
| Resolution | 3840 × 2160 |
| HDR formats | HDR10 |
| Imaging technology | DLP |
| Light source type | LED |
| ANSI lumens | 3,300 lm |
| Throw ratio | 1.15–1.5:1 |
| Input lag (rated) | 1920×1080 @ 60 Hz: 16.7 ms · 3840×2160 @ 60 Hz: 16.7 ms · 1920×1080 @ 240 Hz: 4.2 ms · 1920×1080 @ 120 Hz: 8.3 ms |
A 4K DLP projector with a four-LED light source, rated by BenQ at 3,300 ANSI lumens and 100% DCI-P3 coverage. It has a 1.15-1.5 throw ratio, 1.3x zoom and vertical lens shift, and two HDMI 2.0b inputs. BenQ lists 4.2 ms input lag at 1080p 240 Hz and 16.7 ms at 4K 60 Hz.
Data sheet
Picture
| Imaging technology | DLP | |
| Native aspect ratio | 16:9 | |
| Native resolution | 3840 × 2160 | |
| Dynamic contrast | 600,000:1 | |
| Rec.709 gamut | 95% | |
| DCI-P3 gamut | 100% | |
| Bit depth / 'number of colours' | 30 bit | |
| HDR formats | HDR10 | |
| Max refresh rate | 1920×1080: 240 Hz · 3840×2160: 60 Hz | |
| Input lag (rated) | 1920×1080 @ 60 Hz: 16.7 ms · 3840×2160 @ 60 Hz: 16.7 ms · 1920×1080 @ 240 Hz: 4.2 ms · 1920×1080 @ 120 Hz: 8.3 ms |
Optics
| Throw ratio | 1.15–1.5:1 | |
| Zoom ratio | 1.3× | |
| Vertical lens shift | 40–60% | |
| Fixed offset | 110% | |
| Focal length | 17.02–22.21 mm | |
| F-number | 1.8–2.25 | |
| Vertical keystone | -30–30° | |
| Horizontal keystone | -30–30° |
Light source
| Light source type | LED | |
| Light source life | Normal: 20,000 h · Eco: 30,000 h · Smarteco: 30,000 h | |
| ANSI lumens | 3,300 lm ANSI | ANSI |
Audio
| Speaker count | 2 | |
| Audio outputs | 3.5 mm, HDMI eARC | |
| HDMI eARC | Yes |
Inputs, control & connectivity
| Max input signal | 3840 × 2160 | |
| HDMI port count | 2 | |
| HDMI ports (feature-level) | HDMI-1: HDMI 2.0b, HDCP 2.2; HDMI-2: HDMI 2.0b, HDCP 2.2 | |
| Horizontal scan frequency | 15–135 kHz | |
| Vertical scan frequency | 23–240 Hz | |
| RS-232 | Yes | |
| 12 V trigger | Yes |
Environment & power
| Operating temperature | 0–40°C | |
| Rated voltage | 100–240 V | |
| Rated frequency | 50–60 Hz | |
| Power consumption by mode | Typical: 330 W | |
| Fan noise (sound pressure) | Normal: 32 dB(A) · Eco: 28 dB(A) |
Support & ownership
| Warranty | 🇺🇸 US 3 yr |
Tools
- Throw calculator — How far from the screen the X3100i needs to sit for a given image size, set to its 1.15–1.5:1 lens.
- Download spec as CSV — Every value on this data sheet with its unit and source, one row per spec.
- Download spec as JSON — The same data from the open data API, with variants and identifiers.
Variants & identifiers
Use these to confirm a listing is this exact model. Any of them works at /p/{code}.
| Variant | Region | Type | Code |
|---|---|---|---|
| US | 🇺🇸 US | Regional code | X3100i |
Compare with
Same category, nearest on standardised brightness.
Sources
- BenQ US X3100i specifications Manufacturer spec page
- BenQ US X3100i overview Manufacturer spec page
Editor's notes. BenQ US pages checked 2026-10-24. No manufacturer part number or GTIN was found on a BenQ page; the model name is stored as a regional_model_code. No MSRP, announce date or release date on BenQ pages (price is script-rendered). BenQ does not state ALLM or VRR on the pages read ("Auto Game Mode" console detection is mentioned, not ALLM), so gaming.allm and gaming.vrr are omitted. The overview says "8ms in 1440P@120Hz" while the spec table says 8.3 ms for "2K 120Hz" downscaled to 1080p/120 Hz; the 2K/1440p entries are omitted and the 1080p figures from the spec table are used. Typical power is given as 330 W; no maximum is stated, so power.watts_max is omitted. S/PDIF is listed ("Multi-Channel, RAW") but its connector type is not stated, so it is not mapped to audio outputs. HDR formats: only HDR10 is named on the pages read. The overview mentions speakers as 5W chamber speakers (x2); a total wattage is not stated. No reviews or videos were opened.
Spotted an error? Every value is checked against the source above it. How we build data sheets.