Epson EB-PU2116W vs Epson EB-PU2220B
MSRP $42,870 | MSRP $72,279 | |
|---|---|---|
| Key differences | ||
| White light outputISO | 16,000 lm ISO | 20,000 lm ISO |
| HDR formats | — | HDR10, HLG |
| Fan noise | Normal 38 dB(A) · Eco 34 dB(A) | Normal 45 dB(A) · Eco 37 dB(A) |
| Price | MSRP $42,870 | MSRP $72,279 |
| Brightness | ||
| Rated brightness | 16,000 lmDerived | 20,000 lmDerived |
| White light outputISO | 16,000 lm ISO | 20,000 lm ISO |
| Colour light output | 16,000 lm | 20,000 lm |
| Brightness uniformity | 85% | 85% |
| Display system | ||
| Imaging technology | 3LCD | 3LCD |
| Chip / panel diagonal | — | 1 in |
| On-screen resolution | WUXGA (1920 × 1200)Derived | WUXGA (1920 × 1200)Derived |
| Native resolution | WUXGA (1920 × 1200) | WUXGA (1920 × 1200) |
| Native aspect | 16:10Derived | 16:10Derived |
| Pixel shift | Yes (scheme not stated) | Yes (scheme not stated) |
| Contrast | ||
| Dynamic contrast | 5,000,000:1 | 5,000,000:1 |
| HDR | ||
| HDR formats | — | HDR10, HLG |
| Light source | ||
| Light source | Laser (phosphor) | Laser (phosphor) |
| Light-source life | 20,000 h normal · 30,000 h eco | 20,000 h normal · 30,000 h eco |
| Life defined as | 50% brightness | 50% brightness |
| Light output control | Continuous | — |
| Constant brightness mode | Yes | Yes |
| Optics | ||
| Image size | — | 60–1,000 in |
| Focus | Motorised | Motorised |
| Vertical lens shift | — | ±60% |
| Horizontal lens shift | — | ±18% |
| Motorised lens shift | — | Yes |
| Vertical keystone | 45° | 45° |
| Horizontal keystone | 30° | 30° |
| Grid warp | Yes | Yes |
| Interchangeable lens | Yes | Yes |
| Motion & gaming | ||
| Frame interpolation (MEMC) | Yes | Yes |
| Inputs & control | ||
| HDMI inputs | HDMI (HDCP 2.3) | HDMI (HDCP 2.3) |
| HDMI inputs (count) | 1Derived | 1Derived |
| Other video inputs | VGA, HDBaseT | VGA, HDBaseT, + SDI |
| Max input resolution | DCI 4K | DCI 4K |
| USB media playback | Yes | Yes |
| Control ports | RS-232 | RS-232 |
| Control-system drivers | Crestron | Crestron, + AMX |
| Smart platform | ||
| Ethernet | Yes | Yes |
| Audio | ||
| Speakers | — | 0 |
| Audio outputs | 3.5 mm | 3.5 mm |
| HDMI audio return | NoneDerived | NoneDerived |
| Physical & installation | ||
| Dimensions (W × D × H) | 586 × 492 × 185 mm | 586 × 492 × 185 mm |
| Weight | 24,300 g | 24,400 g |
| Orientations | Table, Ceiling, Rear | Table, Ceiling, Rear |
| Ceiling mount | M6, screws ≤ 14 mm | M6, screws ≤ 14 mm |
| Dust filter | None | None |
| Ingress protection | IP5X (light engine) | IP5X (light engine) |
| Sealed optical engine | Yes | Yes |
| Environment & power | ||
| Operating temperature | 0–50°C | 0–50°C |
| Operating humidity | 20–80%RH | 20–80%RH |
| Altitude | 3,048 m · high-altitude mode | 3,048 m · high-altitude mode |
| Power draw | Normal 1,118 W · Eco 791 W | Normal 1,301 W · Eco 899 W |
| Standby | 0.4 W | 0.4 W |
| Networked standby | 2 W | 2 W |
| Mains input | 100–240 V · 50/60 Hz | 100–240 V · 50/60 Hz |
| Noise | ||
| Fan noise | Normal 38 dB(A) · Eco 34 dB(A) | Normal 45 dB(A) · Eco 37 dB(A) |
| Safety & compliance | ||
| Laser class | Class 1 | Class 1 |
| Risk group | — | RG3 |
| FDA laser notice | — | Notice 57 |
| Marks | FCC, UL | FCC, UL |
| Support & ownership | ||
| Warranty | 🇺🇸 US 3 yr · 🇨🇦 CA 3 yr | 🇺🇸 US 3 yr · 🇨🇦 CA 3 yr |
| In the box | ||
| In the box | Power cord, Remote, Remote batteries, Warranty card | Power cord, Remote, Remote batteries, Warranty card |