Epson EB-PU2120W vs Epson EB-PU2216B
MSRP $60,700 | MSRP $27,700 | |
|---|---|---|
| Key differences | ||
| White light outputISO | 20,000 lm ISO | 16,000 lm ISO (Normal power) |
| Fan noise | Normal 45 dB(A) · Eco 37 dB(A) | Normal 38 dB(A) · Eco 34 dB(A) |
| Price | MSRP $60,700 | MSRP $27,700 |
| Brightness | ||
| Rated brightness | 20,000 lmDerived | 16,000 lmDerived |
| White light outputISO | 20,000 lm ISO | 16,000 lm ISO (Normal power) |
| Colour light output | 20,000 lm | 16,000 lm (Normal power) |
| Brightness uniformity | — | 85% |
| Brightness by mode | Normal 20,000 lm · Eco 14,000 lm | Normal 16,000 lm · Eco 11,200 lm |
| Eco brightness | 70%Derived | 70%Derived |
| Display system | ||
| Imaging technology | 3LCD | 3LCD |
| Chip / panel diagonal | 1 in | 1 in |
| On-screen resolution | WUXGA (1920 × 1200)Derived | WUXGA (1920 × 1200)Derived |
| Native resolution | WUXGA (1920 × 1200) | WUXGA (1920 × 1200) |
| Native aspect | 16:10Derived | 16:10Derived |
| Pixel shift | Yes (scheme not stated) | Yes (scheme not stated) |
| Contrast | ||
| Dynamic contrast | Over 5,000,000:1 | 5,000,000:1 |
| HDR | ||
| HDR formats | HDR10, HLG | HDR10, HLG |
| Light source | ||
| Light source | Laser (phosphor) | Laser (phosphor) |
| Light-source life | 20,000 h normal · 30,000 h eco | 20,000 h normal · 30,000 h eco |
| Life defined as | 50% brightness | 50% brightness |
| Light output control | Continuous | Continuous |
| Constant brightness mode | Yes | Yes |
| Optics | ||
| Focus | Motorised | Motorised |
| Vertical lens shift | ±60% | ±60% |
| Horizontal lens shift | ±18% | ±18% |
| Motorised lens shift | Yes | Yes |
| Vertical keystone | 44° | 45° |
| Horizontal keystone | 30° | 30° |
| Grid warp | Yes | Yes |
| Interchangeable lens | Yes | Yes |
| Motion & gaming | ||
| Frame interpolation (MEMC) | Yes | Yes |
| Inputs & control | ||
| HDMI inputs | HDMI (HDCP 2.3) | HDMI (HDCP 2.3) |
| HDMI inputs (count) | 1Derived | 1Derived |
| Other video inputs | VGA, HDBaseT | VGA, HDBaseT, + SDI |
| Max input resolution | — | DCI 4K |
| USB media playback | Yes | Yes |
| Control ports | RS-232 | RS-232 |
| PJLink | — | Class 2 |
| Control-system drivers | Crestron, AMX | Crestron, AMX |
| Horizontal scan | — | 15–135 kHz |
| Vertical scan | — | 23.98–60 Hz |
| Smart platform | ||
| Ethernet | Yes | Yes |
| Audio | ||
| Audio outputs | 3.5 mm | 3.5 mm |
| HDMI audio return | NoneDerived | NoneDerived |
| Physical & installation | ||
| Dimensions (W × D × H) | 586 × 492 × 185 mm | 586 × 492 × 185 mm |
| Weight | 24,400 g | 24,200 g |
| Orientations | Table, Ceiling, Rear | Table, Ceiling, Rear |
| Ceiling mount | M6, screws ≤ 14 mm | M6, screws ≤ 14 mm |
| Dust filter | None | — |
| Ingress protection | IP5X (light engine) | — |
| Sealed optical engine | Yes | — |
| Environment & power | ||
| Operating temperature | 0–50°C | 0–50°C |
| Operating humidity | 20–80%RH | 20–80%RH |
| Altitude | 3,048 m · high-altitude mode | 3,048 m |
| Power draw | Normal 1,301 W · Eco 899 W | Normal 1,118 W · Eco 791 W |
| Standby | 0.4 W | 0.4 W |
| Networked standby | 2 W | 2 W |
| Mains input | 100–240 V · 50/60 Hz | 100–240 V · 50/60 Hz |
| Noise | ||
| Fan noise | Normal 45 dB(A) · Eco 37 dB(A) | Normal 38 dB(A) · Eco 34 dB(A) |
| Safety & compliance | ||
| Laser class | Class 1 | Class 1 |
| Risk group | RG3 | — |
| FDA laser notice | Notice 57 | Notice 57 |
| Marks | FCC, + UL | FCC |
| Support & ownership | ||
| Warranty | — | 3 yr |
| In the box | ||
| In the box | Power cord, Remote, Remote batteries, Warranty card | Power cord, Remote, Remote batteries, + User manual, Warranty card |